Kansas Concealed Carry Class
- 9 hr9 hours
- 100 US dollars$100
- 15201 Marty St.
At this time, we only offer our classes to persons 21 years or older. Please call for more information. This course satisfies the course requirements to apply for a Concealed Carry Handgun permit in the state of Kansas. This course is at least 8 hours long and includes classroom and range time. It teaches the basic responsibilities of firearms ownership, firearms safety, use of force, proper mental preparedness, and marksmanship. Classroom sessions are conducted Tuesday - Saturday 9am - 5pm. Range sessions are conducted weekdays immediately following the classroom session and Sundays 11:30am-1pm after the Saturday Classroom sessions. The classroom portion is held in a private home with a very well-behaved dog. If you are unable to be around dogs comfortably, please do not sign up for this class. You must be attentive and alert during the entire duration of the class and range time.
At this time we only offer our classes to persons 21 years or older. All cancellations are subject to a minimum 5% cancellation fee. This fee covers processing fees imposed by PayPal on refunded transactions. Refunds are available for cancellations requested within 72 hours of booking. Please verify your booking and report any errors within this time frame. The cancellation period for bookings made within 7 days of an event expires 24 hours after booking. After the cancellation period expires, see policy below: Please verify your eligibility to possess or use a firearm before you sign up for any firearm related classes. Students who cancel or reschedule their attendance in a firearms class with a minimum of 48 hrs notice can apply any deposits, prepaid tuition, or coupons to a future class occurring within 30 days or before the coupon expires (whichever is later). Cancellation within 48 hrs of class start time or failure to show up for the class within 10 minutes of the start time will forfeit all deposits, prepaid tuition or coupons for prepaid tuition. No refunds are offered if you are ineligible to possess a firearm under state or federal law, if you become ineligible to possess a firearm before class completion, or do not qualify to obtain a permit or license. Attendance in a concealed carry class does not guarantee your eligibility to obtain a license or permit. Please verify with the licensing authorities that you are eligible before attending a concealed carry class.
15201 Marty St., Overland Park, 66223